University Foundation at Sacramento State

The Foundation is an organization that was established to help raise and invest private gifts for the benefit of Sacramento State. It encourages philanthropy to the University and also provides a structure for accepting and managing gifts and endowments on behalf of Sac State.

Mission Statement

The University Foundation at Sacramento State promotes philanthropy to provide a level of excellence at the University beyond what is possible through state funds.

The members of the board of directors of The University Foundation accomplish this goal by helping to raise private resources that advance the mission and priorities of the University, and serving as ambassadors for philanthropy in the University community. The board provides stewardship in the prudent investment of resources, ensuring the integrity of the Foundation through accountability and transparency in its dealings.

Board of Directors

J. Luke Wood (President)
Tina Treis (Chair)
Holly Tiche (Vice Chair)
Sue McGinty (Secretary)
Paul Lau (Treasurer | Chair, Finance Committee)
Lisa Cardoza (Executive Officer)
Alice Perez (Chair, Audit Committee)
Bernice Bass de Martinez (Chair, Governance Committee Committee)
Christine Ault
Margot Bach
Jonathan Bowman
David Bugatto
Sonney Chong
Mark Drobny
Vanessa Guerra
David Lopez
Bob MacIntosh
Garry Maisel
Gary Quattrin
Pam Stewart
Scott Syphax
Bud Travers
Ron Brown (Alumni Association Representative)
Vacant (Faculty Representative)
Samantha Elizalde (Student Representative)